14 years healed from chronic lyme!

I skipped a blog about being 13 years healed, not because I’m superstitious about the number 13 but because I’ve been really busy.

I have mentioned in my previous blog that I am a full time caregiver for my elderly Mom and still am. About a year ago my elderly Aunt (Mom’s sister) moved in with us so I help take care of her as well.

I feel blessed that my Mom is truly sweet and adorable so she is a very easy to take care of even though she has vascular dementia / alzheimer’s.   No aggression.  I’m not going to lie and say that I do not feel sad that I am witnessing her dementia progress.  My Mom will be 94 years old and I’m happy that she is still with us (there were a few close calls in which I thought I was going to lose her).

Getting back to me what can I say to those who are reading this about chronic lyme disease that I have not blogged about before?

I think it’s important to accept that you are ill. Many are in denial which I totally get as lyme disease can be a scary fact to accept.  In my case I was desperate for an answer to why I was sick thus when I learned I had lyme and ehrlichiosis I was relieved after searching for five years as well as seeing clueless doctors.  Those five years were the longest in my life as I felt so helpless not knowing.

I still get asked if I take any medicines/supplements for lyme and the answer is no. I still drink Green Vibrance because it makes me feel good and I like the ingredients.  This past year I did add a supplement due the risk of osteoporosis (yes, I am in my early 60’s) called New Chapter Bone Strength that contains calcium and vitamins K2 and D3. I also take magnesium citrate to keep my bowels moving.

Over the years I have formed my own opinions about healing from chronic lyme. First I do not believe in conventional antibiotics. Why? Because I healed without them and I believe there are too many side effects compared to herbal remedies. When I talk about herbal remedies there are many different ones so what works for one person may not work for another. Pharmaceuticals are too hush hush as far as the ingredients and being the curious person I am I like to know what the ingredients are in most everything.

Detoxing is a must in my opinion. I still continue to dry skin brush, take epsom salt with hydrogen peroxide baths, internal cleanses, etc. I feel great after a detox bath plus the bath gets rid of everyday toxins.   Makes sense to me. I try to keep it simple as I believe less is more. Looking back when I first became sick I wish I had known about detox baths, infrared sauna’s, detox foot baths, etc. because I would have detoxed for a couple of months before taking any remedies. But we live and learn.

Do what you feel is right for yourself. Experiment a little if you are of the mindset to research. I experimented with different remedies before I found what worked for me. Everyone needs to find what works for them. Don’t follow others but do your own research as there are those who will swear by a certain antibiotic, remedy, whatever and just because that may work for that person does not mean it will work for you. We are all so very different.

Travel different roads on the internet, learn as much as you can from reputable sources as there is a wealth of information out there.

Wishing you positive healing and a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment